The rise in home working during the pandemic has led to an increased risk of cyber attacks. Additionally, online channels have now become the principal focus of interaction with customers for banks, retailers, and even governments.

This means that telecom operators are in the eye of the storm. They provide most of the infrastructure over which enterprises and consumers receive and transmit data.
 
Furthermore, they themselves are targets, given the huge amount of customer data they amass, not to mention their ability to locate and track individuals.
 

Complimentary Market Research:

Telecoms operators in the eye of the cyberstorm


Telecoms operators in the eye of the cyberstorm cover image
 
This new report examines the cybersecurity challenges faced by telco’s and customers reliant on their infrastructure and services.
 
After discussing the types of attack they come under and the technology platforms that can help address them, the report considers the kind of processes a telco needs to make best use of such technology and the efforts needed to drive employee awareness of cyber threats.
 
Download complimentary market research
 
 
 

Discover key market insights including:

  • Why cyber security is more vital than ever - Learn more
  • Key cyber threats faced by telco networks - Learn more
  • Common cyber security challenges - Learn more
  • How telco networks can stay safe - Learn more
 

Security Threat and Risk Assessment


To address the increasing challenge of cybersecurity, telecom operators should implement a risk-based approach to security, prioritising vulnerabilities, addressing the biggest risks first and reducing the attack surface where possible.
 
Security Threat and Risk Assessment (STARA) is a truly holistic threat and risk assessment methodology in which we examine your exposure to full spectrum attack through the identification of threat led and evidence based risks.
 
Our STARA methodology not only allows for a comprehensive analysis of your organisation’s current exposure to full spectrum attack, but also to understand the maturity of your security against some of the most advanced and persistent threat actors in the world - Learn more about STARA.
 

 

We have been working with our telecommunications customers for over three decades, combining our regulatory compliance, cyber security and digital transformation expertise. Contact us today or explore our Telecommunications Insights to find out more.


Explore Telecommunications Insights  Contact us
 
Telecoms operators in the eye of the cyberstorm image tile

Webinar: Telecom operators in the eye of the cyber storm

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET / 5pm CEST / 4pm BST - Register Now

What are the key cyber threats that telcos face? What are the regulatory pressures to improve security? And how can telcos bolster their defenses?
Find out more
 

Subscribe to Telecommunications Insights

Please enter your email address to opt-in and receive our Telecommunications Insights.

Thank you for your subscription.
Contact

Contact our Experts

A member of our regional teams can help you today. Email: learn@baesystems.com
 

Americas: +1 720 696 9830    |    Europe: +44 (0) 330 158 3627    |    Middle East: +971 4 568 6776 
Australia: +61 290 539 330    |    Malaysia: +60 327 309 390    |    Singapore: +65 6951 2440